It’s the Little Things

show dog nashville

Marissa Gomez

I grew up in a small town of 30,000 people. On our quiet, tree lined street, my house was filled with constant love, laughs, encouragement, stories, and the occasional scolding I got when I played the piano too loud while dad was sleeping.

My parents tried their best to provide everything they could when my brother and I were growing up. Homeschooled until 6th grade, I was taught to be polite, encouraged to try new things, told I could do anything in the world that I wanted to if I worked hard enough for it.

We even took a trip to Disney World and adopted a puppy, who 14 years later, still greets me at the door when I come home to visit.

Never in my wildest dreams when I was 5 years old could I imagine that not every child grew up the way I did. Had the thingsā€¦

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

