How much would it cost to create and develop a startup marketplace website?

zapcar

Peregrine InfoWorld

Earlier this year, I decided I was going to take the initiative to start my first startup. However, I’d never really done any web development before so I had no clue how much money I needed to get started. One of the biggest factors deterring me from starting a company was that I thought I didn’t have the funds necessary to start one. I read in several places that the barrier to entry was much lower now than before because of low costs, but I couldn’t really find information on what these costs were and how low they actually were.

It really depends on the scope. Definitely start small with your MVP, test user interaction and iterate from there. I caution against using freelance developers just because of your inexperience. You’d need a project manager that understands development to act as your intermediary, which will cost more. My company works…

View original post 104 more words

One thought on “How much would it cost to create and develop a startup marketplace website?

Leave a Reply

