What are some memorable moments while traveling on a train?

Peregrine InfoWorld

What are some memorable moments while traveling on a train? by Taniya Rahman

Answer by Taniya Rahman:

My family went to Bihar to visit an ill relative and I was home alone. Then after 2 days I got a call that he had passed away and I have to urgently be there. I had never traveled alone but i had to as no one was here. My ticket was in the waiting list and wasn’t confirmed. However I boarded the train at 8.30. It was Doon Express. I roamed inside to see if there is a single vacant train berth but they were all reserved.

I couldn’t even find the ticket collector and hopeless stood near the main door.

At around 10 pm someone called me “Suniye aapko seat chahiye kya” [Excuse me, do you need a seat]

He was a not very tall, fair and very handsome guy.

I…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

